Official result of fourth mandate of commune/sangkat council election in 2017 across 25 provinces/municipality

The official result of the fourth mandate of the 2017 commune/sangkat council election was released on June 25, 2017 by the National Election Committee (NEC). It covers all the 1,646 communes/Sangkat, 25 provinces/municipalities across the country. With each commune/Sangkat, there are total number of political parties and numbers of votes, and seats gained by each political party. The result also highlights wining political parties which hold the positions of the commune chief, the first deputy chief and the second deputy chief within each commune/Sangkat.

Data Resources (45)

Data Resource Preview - Explore this and other data in the Geospatial Data Explorer (TerriaJS)

Additional Info

Field Value
Document type Archived web content
Language of document
  • Khmer
Topics Elections
Geographic area (spatial range)
  • Cambodia
  • Kampong Cham
  • Kampong Chhnang
  • Kampong Speu
  • Kampong Thom
  • Kandal
  • Koh Kong
  • Kratie
  • Mondulkiri
  • Pursat
  • Preah Vihear
  • Prey Veng
  • Stung Treng
  • Svay Rieng
  • Takeo
  • Kampot
  • Phnom Penh
  • Ratanakiri
  • Siem Reap
  • Banteay Meanchey
  • Kep
  • Oddar Meanchey
  • Preah Sihanouk
  • Battambang
  • Pailin
  • Tboung Khmum
Copyright To be determined
Access and use constraints

By accessing this website or database, users agree to take full responsibility for reliance on any site information provided and to hold harmless and waive any and all liability against individuals or entities associated with its development, form and content for any loss, harm or damage suffered as a result of its use.

Version / Edition 1.0
License CC-BY-SA-4.0

National Election Committee (NEC)

Address: # 275 Preah Norodom Boulevard, Sangkat Tonle Basac, Khan Chamkar Morn, Phnom Penh, Cambodia Website:, Email:, Fax: 023 214 374, Phone: 012 855 018

Author (corporate) National Election Committee (NEC)
Publication place
Publisher National Election Committee (NEC)
Publication date 2017
Legacy reference document NEC_Official_Results_2017__25.06.2017
Keywords commune,electioncommun,communeelect,commune elect,election,commune election
Date uploaded July 11, 2017, 03:44 (UTC)
Date modified October 8, 2019, 18:40 (UTC)